Home > I ♥ faces > Fix it Fridays…

Fix it Fridays…


It’s been a few weeks since I’ve attempted a Fix it Friday with I heart faces!!  But I think I’m getting my game back on… or at least pretending to.   This week I had a lot of fun with this picture …. the girls are gorgeous the scenery is gorgeous… so I just had fun playing with it …. so here are my two favorite edits I came up with. 

Original Picture. 
Edit #1  — This one was fun because of the muted tones in the picture!!  I love the “vintage” feel of it as well.  Almost kind of day dreamy.  I actually used a coffee shop action called CoffeeShop Creamy Chocolate B&W  but I added a little of the color on the B&W layer to achieve this. I also cropped it in a little and came up with this.  Totally love it!!

Edit #2   — This one I had more fun with letting the color POP out of the picture!!  I also used the CoffeeShop’s Perfect Portrait on this edit.  

I use PSE 4.0 for my editing and sometimes I use Photoscape, but today I didn’t use photoscape.

Categories: I ♥ faces
  1. July 23, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    That is very cool. I had opted out of d/ling the Creamy Chocolate B&W at CoffeeShop, but now I think I may just go grab it. Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  2. July 23, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    I really really love your first edit! It’s so adorable!!

  3. Aubrey
    July 26, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Hey, Wendy! The train tracks are next to Draper Park, near 12400 S & 1300 E. They aren’t used anymore so they have this great overgrown look. I would definitely recommend them!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

