Meet DJ


I had a lot of fun the other day by shooting a session with a newborn baby BOY!!  I’m thrilled to have gotten that opportunity.  He was a gem and let me tweak him just so, and try most of my ideas out.   It took a bit of effort to come up with something cute and not girly.  Because I don’t think his mama would have wanted me to put a little tutu, and headband with a huge flower attached to it on his head. 

It’s fun to really put myself in a place that I feel uncomfortable at first, and really try to work magic with my camera.  I finally feel like I’m beginning to get the hang of using my camera and get the effects that I want. Still lots to learn, but at least I’m having fun along the way.

  1. June 18, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    Beautiful! Newborn photography is my favorite.

    • June 19, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      I know it’s so fun!!! Because you can do just about anything, and they don’t really move a whole lot. It’s the baby that is slightly older that I seem to have a hard time with. hehe… I’ll get it someday though!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

