Home > I ♥ faces, Photo Editing, photography > Fix it Friday May 21, 2010

Fix it Friday May 21, 2010


Once again it’s Friday, and I get to practice some editing.  I’ve linked up with I ♥ faces where you can go and check out more awesome edits!!

This week’s photo was submitted by Shelle from Mommy Can’t Sing. She wrote: “This is a photo of my 16 months old baby girl. I am currently doing a 365 challenge where I take at least one photo per day. This was one of the photos. Unfortunately, before Daylight Savings a lot of time I was scrambling to take a photo before the light was gone. Well, in this photo it was beyond gone! But my baby was sitting there so sweetly that I couldn’t resist taking her photo. The color is bad and the background is messy, but just love her face!”

Here we have the original image.

I realize that I really want some better editing software. Guess I better start saving up!!

For all of my edits I just used Photoscape which I downloaded from the internet. And I love it!! Although it doesn’t do everything that I wish it did.

I wish I had the capabilities of “brightening the eyes”.

Here is my second edit.

  1. May 21, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    WOW! That does seem to be a TON better.
    You really do have a knack for this.
    Wish I lived closer so you could take pictures of my kids!

  2. May 21, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    Beautiful edits! Love how sharp you made the eyes! Looks great.

  3. May 21, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    Lovely!! I really really love the second edit! Thanks so much for working on my photo!

  4. May 22, 2010 at 7:29 am

    Great edits! I especially love the second.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

