Home > Uncategorized > Starting with a Giveaway. You don’t want to miss!!

Starting with a Giveaway. You don’t want to miss!!


Okay so I’m being brave these days, and wanted to broaden my horizons to see if I can really learn all there is to know about word press blogs.  Because you see I’m not happy unless I really know it all.

So for today,  I just wanted to see how many people I can get to swing by this way and check out this blog, which is undergoing some remodeling.  But I want to try and build a following, so I can get some feedback good or bad but hopefully on the side of good rather than bad.

So I’m going to start off with a give a way.  This is something I’ll offer, so I haven’t been awarded any $$ except from my husband’s paycheck to purchase any supplies or things like that that I might use for what I’m about to offer.

If you are a follower of one of my other two blogs  My Cliffs of Insanity or Cream of the Crop  over on Blogger than you’ll know that I love to do digital scrapbooking.  I LOVE IT!!!   Now if you have never tried to do this form of scrapbooking you are really missing out.   So I’m going to offer a 2 page layout for you.

Here’s how this will work.

  • Email me 10 – 20 photos that you want to have used in your layout.
  • Specify if you have certain colors that you’d like me to try and use.
  • Somehow group the photos that you’d like me to use on each page.
  • I’ll customize a layout for you … and I’ll email you a preview and see if there is anything that needs to change.
  • If you’d like to include any journaling for the page to help share the memory you’ll need to include that as well.
  • You’ll have two chances to have me make changes and after that, I’ll have to charge.  (This does take time, and energy away from my real life so I need to make up for it somehow, right??)
  • After final approval I’ll have a final image saved and email it to you for you to print.  I’ll send it full resolution and then you can choose where to print it.  So it’s mostly free, but you just have to do the easy part.
  • These will be 12 x 12 unless you’d like a smaller size.  We can talk details later.
  • But here’s what you need to do,  mention this post on twitter … using this link       and then leave a me a comment saying that you tweeted this.  Get 1 Entry for each day you mention this once.  Tweet it four different days = 4 entries.  Only one entry per day.  But a comment needs to be left each time.
  • Mention this giveaway on your own blog for 3 entries into the giveaway.
  • For 2 entries … tell me what you have in mind for the pages you’d like to have done for you.

GIVEAWAY ENDS ON MAY 20th, 2010 …..

  1. May 13, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    Do you only have stars and stripes for a background? just wondering.
    You do GORGEOUS WORK!!!
    Love it!

    • May 13, 2010 at 1:16 pm

      Well, that’s as far as I’ve designed anything myself. I have lots of ideas for other papers and such… I just haven’t gotten around to doing them yet. But I’m hoping to get a kit a month done through out the summer, so I can have more stuff of my own to work with before too long.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

